Make a List Monday's

Make a List Monday

Unless I make a list, things seem to get forgotten. Here’s to hoping that my list of all things fiber and craft related posted here will help me to not forget things anymore.

  1. Move fabric onto my new shelf
    Yes, I know this is not actually anything crafting, however, it’ll greatly organize my crafting space so I can quit stepping over piles of fabric, or having fabric literally shoved everywhere. I finally convinced hubby that I need, and can fit, another bookshelf in my crafting space. As soon as he said yes, I ordered it online. 😉 I wasn’t taking any chances of him changing his mind. LOL It’s due to be delivered on Wednesday via FedEx.
  2. Sew up blocks 11-20 for the 100 days 100 blocks 2018
    I’m cutting this a bit close since today is day 10… This is one of those things I kept forgetting. Luckily, I already have the fabric for them cut and in my binder.
    notebook
  3. Cut fabric for blocks 21-50 for 100 Days 100 Blocks 2018
    One thing that greatly helped me was to set aside time to just focus on cutting fabric for a large number of blocks. Plus, I believe it saved fabric since I took the time to figure out how many of each size / shape I needed before I just started cutting.
  4. Round 3 & Border 4 of Camp Oda May
    I’m behind on the Choose Your Own Adventure QAL with Moda Bake Shop. They just put out Path A for Round 3 but I still have to do Round 2 and Border 3 yet. I’ve done Border 2, but I’ve just not taken a picture of it yet.
    camp oda may
  5. Dresses for my little girl
    I’m not sure if I’ll get to these or not, but there here just in case I have a free moment. She’s come to understand that her momma can “fix” things. At Walmart the other day they had all those cute character tee-shirts on clearance. She picked out 4 and asked me to turn them into dresses for her. I knew I had fabric for 2 of them, but the other 2 I wasn’t sure I could match them from my stash. We took the shirts to the fabric department and picked out a slub cotton for one and a satin for the other.
  6. The Farmer’s Wife 1920
    If by chance I have any extra time, I’ll work more on the FPP templates for these. I’m wanting to join in the QAL hosted by Gnome Angel that’s starting on August 24th. They are going to be doing these using EPP – but I’m not sure I’m going to have time to do 2 EPP blocks a week considering we’re homeschooling kindergarten. I cannot find any sources to purchase the FPP block templates, so I’m making them myself for myself. Here’s the initial pull that my quilt will be built on.
    farmers wife fabric pull

Honestly, I don’t think I’ll get to all of that, but here’s to hoping! 😉 What’s on your to-do list this week?

Leave a comment