Crazy Quilting, Mini Quilts

2020 Crazy Quilt

After much internal debate, I’ve decided to accept the challenge and do this! The idea is to make a crazy quilt with at least 2,020 different items by the year 2020. You can read more about it at Pintangle.com.

 

pintangle crazy quilt
Photo by Pintangle.com – a lovely example of a piece of one of her crazy quilts

 

I’ve already decided that while it will be a “crazy” quilt, there will be a bit of order, or uniformity, to it. The quilt itself will be made with paper pieced hexagon’s (not traditional English paper piecing, but regular paper piecing) and the individual hexagons will be easy to define by a singular neutral fabric that I will use as a way of sashing.

Once I get the kinks worked out of the paper piecing pattern itself, I’ll be releasing it for sale on Craftsy.

Leave a comment